Food Service Manager Training Schedule

Food Service Manager Training Courses


All classes will be held at:
9201 Basil Court, Room 302
Largo, Maryland 20774

Maximum Class Sizes


  • ​Level B = 15
  • Level B Recertification = 15

Training Opportunities


For more information regarding ​Non-Profit Food Manager Training, contact the Food Protection Program at 301-883-7650 and see a list of upcoming trainings​ in the county.

2019 Recertification Class Schedules

Month Date
Course Time
January Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
February Wednesday, February 12, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
March Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
April Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
May Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
June Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
July Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
August Wednesday, August 13, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
September Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
October Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
November Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

2019 First Time Class Schedules

Month Date Course Time
January Tuesday, January 15, 2019
​Thursday, January 17, 2019
Level B
Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
February Tuesday, February 5, 2019
​Thursday, February 7, 2019
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
March Tuesday, March 5, 2019
​Thursday, March 7, 2019
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
​11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
April Tuesday, April 2, 2019
​Thursday, April 4, 2019
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
May Tuesday, May 7, 2019
​Thursday, May 9, 2019
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
June Tuesday, June 4, 2019
​Thursday, June 6, 2019
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
July
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
​ Thursday, July 11,2019
Level B
Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
August Tuesday, August 6, 2019
​Thursday, August 8, 2019
Level B
Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
September Tuesday, September 17, 2019
​Thursday, September 19, 2019
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
October Tuesday, October 15, 2019
​Thursday, October 17, 2019
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
November Tuesday, November 12, 2019
​Thursday, November 14, 2019
Level B
​ ​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
​11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
December Tuesday, December 10, 2019
​Thursday, December 12, 2019
Level B
​​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
​11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Note: *Class date and times are subject to change.

Note: **Level B 6-hour course also serves as Recertification for the Level A 16-hour course.