DPIE Organizational Chart

Structure & Staffing

The Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement (DPIE) organization consists of five operating divisions and two internal divisions, administrative services and information technology. The operating divisions are arranged into two groups: one focused on plan review, permitting and licensing, and the other on inspections and enforcement.

DPIE has a staff complement authorized at 316, with additional co-located staff coming from the Environmental Health Division of the Health Department, Office of Law, Fire Marshall’s Office, Maryland–National Park and Planning Commission (M–NCPPC), Prince George's Soil Conservation District (PGSCD) and Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC).

DPIE organization chart with names and titles of upper management