2018 Holiday Waste Collection Schedule

Prince George's County residents receiving County-contracted trash and recycling collection will NOT receive collection services on the holidays listed below, unless otherwise noted.  For more information on collection services, contact CountyClick 3-1-1.

New Year's Day, Monday, January 1, 2018 

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday No yard trim collections; (yard trim collections resume Jan. 8, 2018); bulky trash pickups on Monday, January 1, 2018
Tuesday Tuesday, January 2, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, January 3, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Thursday, January 4, 2018 (no change)
Friday Friday, January 5, 2018 (no change)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 15, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, January 15; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, January 15
Tuesday Tuesday, January 16, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, January 17, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Thursday, January 18, 2018 (no change)
Friday Friday, January 19, 2018 (no change)

President's Day, Monday, February 19, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, February 19; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, February 19
Tuesday Tuesday, February 20, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, February 21, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Thursday, February 22, 2018 (no change)
Friday Friday,  February 23, 2018 (no change)

Memorial Day, Monday, May 28, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday No yard trim collections; (yard trim collections resume June 4); no bulky trash pickups on Monday, May 28
Tuesday Tuesday, May 29, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, May 30, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Thursday, May 31, 2018 (no change)
Friday Friday, June 1, 2018 (no change)

Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections and bulky trash pickups will occur on Monday, July 2
Tuesday Tuesday, July 3, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Thursday, July 5, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Thursday Friday, July 6, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Friday Saturday, July 7, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)

Labor Day, Monday, September 3, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday No yard trim collections (yard trim collections resume September 10); no bulky trash pickups on Monday, September 3 
Tuesday Tuesday, September 4, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, September 5, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Thursday, September 6, 2018 (no change)
Friday Friday, September 7, 2018 (no change)

Columbus Day, Monday, October 8, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, October 8; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, October 8
Tuesday Tuesday, October 9, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, October 10, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Thursday, October 11, 2018 (no change)
Friday Friday, October 12, 2018 (no change)

Veterans Day, Sunday, November 11, 2018 (County observes holiday, Monday, November 12)

If your collection day is  Your collection day this week is 
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, November 12; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, 
November 12, 2018
Tuesday Tuesday, November 13, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, November 14, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Thursday, November 15, 2018 (no change)
Friday Friday, November 16, 2018 (no change)

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 22, 2018

If your collection day is  Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections and bulky trash pickups will occur on Monday, November 19, 2018 
Tuesday Tuesday, November 20, 2018 (no change)
Wednesday Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (no change)
Thursday Friday, November 23, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); no bulky trash pickups on Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday Saturday, November 24, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); no bulky trash pickups on Friday, November 23, 2018

Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is 
Monday Yard trim collections and bulky trash pickups will occur on Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday Wednesday, December 26, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Wednesday Thursday, December 27, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Thursday Friday, December 28, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Friday Saturday, December 29, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)