Holiday Waste Collection Schedule

Prince George’s County residents receiving County-contracted trash, recycling collection, and now, the curbside bulky collection will NOT receive collection services on the holidays listed below unless otherwise noted. Please note, that scheduled bulky collection appointments for white goods, appliances, and scrap tires occur on a different pickup schedule than regular curbside bulky trash collection.  

If you live in a municipality, your holiday schedule for waste collections may be different from the County schedule.  Check whether your address receives County-provided service.

If a County holiday falls during the week (Tuesday – Friday), all collections scheduled on or after the holiday will be made one day later that week, unless otherwise noted.

All items to be collected must be out at the curb by 6 a.m. on your collection day.

For more information on collection services, contact PGC311.

2022 Holiday Waste Collection Schedule

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, 24, 2022

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Organics collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim collections) on Monday, November 21, 2022
Tuesday Tuesday, November 22, 2022 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, November 23, 2022 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Friday, November 25, 2022 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); No scheduled bulky pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday Saturday, November 26, 2022 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); No scheduled bulky pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas Day (observed) Monday, December 26, 2022

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday No Organics collections (includes food scraps and yard trim collections). Regular collections resume on Monday, January 2, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, December 26, 2022
Tuesday Tuesday, December 27, 2022 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, December 28, 2022 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, December 29, 2022 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, December 30, 2022 (NO CHANGE)

2023 Holiday Waste Collection Schedule

New Year's Day (observed) Monday, January 2, 2023

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Organics collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim collections) on Monday, January 2, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, January 2, 2023
Tuesday Tuesday, January 3, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, January 4, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, January 5, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, January 6, 2023 (NO CHANGE)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 16, 2023

If your collection day is                 Your collection day this week is
Monday Organics collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim) on Monday, January 16, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, January 16, 2023
Tuesday Tuesday, January 17, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, January 18, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, January 19, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, January 20, 2023 (NO CHANGE)

Presidents Day, Monday, February 20, 2023

If your collection day is               Your collection day this week is
Monday Organics Collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim) on Monday, February 20, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, February 20, 2023
Tuesday Tuesday, February 21, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, February 22, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, February 23, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday,  February 24, 2023 (NO CHANGE)

Memorial Day, Monday, May 29, 2023

If your collection day is                       Your collection day this week is
Monday No Organics collections (includes food scraps and yard trim collections); Regular collections resume June 5, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, May 29
Tuesday Tuesday, May 30, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, May 31, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, June 1, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, June 2, 2023 (NO CHANGE)

Juneteenth Day, Monday, June 19, 2023

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Organics collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim collections) Monday, June 19; No scheduled bulky trash pickups or white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, June 19 
Tuesday Tuesday, June 20, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, June 21, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, June 22, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, June 23, 2023 (NO CHANGE)

Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4, 2023

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Organics collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim collections) Monday, July 3
Tuesday Wednesday, July 5, 2023 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); No scheduled bulky pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Wednesday Thursday, July 6, 2023 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Thursday Friday, July 7, 2023 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Friday Saturday, July 8, 2023 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)

Labor Day, Monday, September 4, 2023

If your collection day is                                     Your collection day this week is
Monday No Organics collections (includes food scraps and yard trim collections); Regular collections resume Monday, September 11, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, September 4, 2023
Tuesday Tuesday, September 5, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, September 6, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, September 7, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, September 8, 2023 (NO CHANGE)

Native American Day (also referred to as Columbus Day), Monday, October 9, 2023

If your collection day is               Your collection day this week is
Monday Organics collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim collections) on Monday, October 9, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Monday, October 9, 2023
Tuesday Tuesday, October 10, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, October 11, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, October 12, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, October 13, 2023 (NO CHANGE)

Veterans Day (observed) Friday, November 10, 2023

If your collection day is                  Your collection day this week is 
Monday Organics collections will occur (includes food scraps and yard trim collections) on Monday, November 6, 2023; No scheduled bulky trash pickups for white goods, appliances, or scrap tires on Friday, November 10, 2023
Tuesday Tuesday, November 7, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, November 8, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, November 8, 2023 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, November 10, 2023 (NO CHANGE)