Extreme heat emergency

County opens cooling centers. Urges caution during this severe weather period. Visit mypgc.us/StayCool for more information

Interior Nat Harbor

Alternative Workplace Arrangement (AWA) Program

Alternative Work Arrangements

Eligible Prince George's County Government employees have access to use two (2) types of Alternative Work Arrangements (AWA) offered:
 

  1. The Telework Arrangement Program (TAP) allows for paid employment performed away from the traditional office, depending on the nature of the job. Participation is voluntary and subject to management approval. 

    Learn more about TAP or use the TAP Telework Agreement to apply.

  2. An Alternative Work Schedule (AWS) provides eligible employees of the Executive Branch the option to work either a compressed schedule or a flex schedule that would equate to eighty (80) hours during the bi-weekly pay period. 

    Learn more about AWS or use the AWS Application to apply.

NEW! All-in-One AWA Form

To streamline the process of applying for both alternative work schedule and telework programs, OHRM has created the all-new AWA Form. Employees may use this form to apply for both programs or the individual TAP and AWS programs.

 

Questions

Please see the AWA Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) or contact your Agency AWA Coordinator.

 

Contact Your Agency AWA Coordinator

If you need assistance with Alternative Work Arrangements, please contact your agency's AWA Coordinator.

First Name Last Name Agency County Email Address
Rocquel Broady Administrative Charging Committee rbroady@co.pg.md.us
 
Antoinette Thorpe Board of Elections athorpe@co.pg.md.us
Patricia Bell Board of License Commissioners plbell1@co.pg.md.us 
Evelyn Creighton Department of Corrections acreighton@co.pg.md.us 
Jan Warner Department of Family Services jdwarner@co.pg.md.us
Shalita Wells Department of Health/Health Department sfwells@co.pg.md.us 
Takilla Benton Department of Social Services TLBenton@co.pg.md.us
 
Michelle Russell Department of the Environment MWRussell@co.pg.md.us 
Roslyn Walker  Ethics and Accountability RWalker@co.pg.md.us 
Leonaye Oliver Fire-EMS Department loliver@co.pg.md.us 
Alana Speed-Harris Housing Authority ATSpeed-Harris@co,pg.md.us
 
Cynthia  Simms Housing and Community Development CLSimms@co.pg.md.us 
Vanessa Hood Office of Central Services VRHood@co.pg.md.us 
Ameria Williams Office of Community Relations apwilliams@co.pg.md.us 
Ada Brazelton Office of Finance aabrazelton@co.pg.md.us
Jaclin Warner-Wiggins Office of Finance jwwiggins@co.pg.md.us
Tiatte Day Office of Homeland Security TMDay@co.pg.md.us 
Jen Black Office of Human Resources Management jhblack@co.pg.md.us
Sandra  Powell Office of Human Rights SEPowell@co.pg.md.us 
Heidi Coffey Office of Information Technology HLCoffey@co.pg.md.us 
Jonathan Wynn Office of Law jewynn@co.pg.md.us 
Belinda Moore Office of Management & Budget bmoore@co.pg.md.us 
India King-Hamilton Office of the County Executive imhamilton@co.pg.md.us
 
Ricardo Jaimez Office of the Sheriff rajaimez@co.pg.md.us 
Debra Arrington Office of the States Attorney dsarrington@co.pg.md.us 
Thelia Jones Permitting, Inspections, and Enforcement tdjones@co.pg.md.us 
Carol Rubino Personnel Board carubino@co.pg.md.us 
L. Denise Hall Police Accountability Board ldhall@co.pg.md.us
Anthony Cline Police Department ajcline@co.pg.md.us
 
Lisa Chinn Prince George's County Council LDChinn@co.pg.md.us
 
Tasha  Brooks-Thornton Public Works & Transportation tmbrooksthornton@co.pg.md.us 
Kimberly Summers Soil Conservation District kmsummers@co.pg.md.us 

Contact Human Resources Management

Address

1400 McCormick Drive
Suite 159
Largo, MD 20774

Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5 pm