Common Ownership Communities Commissioners

• Timothy L. Smith, Chair
​​• Nicole A. Williams, Vice Chair​
​• Terry L. Anderson
​​• Rafe R. Ellison
​​• Joanne Jackson
​​• John H. King ​
​• Cassandra J. Lewis
​​• Aaron A. Marcavitch ​
​• Shirley D. Walker

​Non-Voting Members
​• Sherri Conner
​• Gary Cunningham
​ • Martin Harris
​• Nicole Garrett
​• Karen Straughn
​• Rosalee Dodson

Commission Duties

​CB-49-2018 established the Commission on Common Ownership Communities. The purpose of the Commission is to ensure the proper establishment and operation of homeowners’ associations, condominium associations and cooperative housing units. Additionally, the Commission is to promote public awareness and association membership understanding of the rights and obligations of living in a common ownership community. This Commission is also responsible for assisting and overseeing the development of coordinated community and government policies, programs and services which support these communities.