Housing Choice Voucher Landlord Briefings

Important Update: In-person Landlord Briefings are suspended until further notice due to the current concerns regarding the Coronavirus (COVID-19). Landlord Briefings will be now be conducted online. Please register below to receive an invitation to the online meeting.

The Landlord Briefings are designed to educate and provide guidance in the Housing Choice Voucher Program, rules and regulations. If you are a rental property owner or manager, the Landlord Briefings will assist you in understanding how the Housing Choice Voucher Program works.

The success of the program depends on the local housing agency (HA) being able to contract with property managers and owners who have decent, safe, and sanitary rental units. You are encouraged to check with your local or state human rights agency to find out what the fair housing laws are for our state. Many low-income families in your community rely on owners like you, who are willing to participate in the program.

In most communities, there is a shortage of decent and affordable housing. The subsidy that comes with the Housing Choice Voucher Program helps families to rent in many different neighborhoods. Participant families include elderly persons, disabled persons, and working families who do not earn enough to keep pace with rising rental housing costs.

Briefing Dates
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 (REGISTER)
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 
Wednesday, November 16, 2022
    
Briefing Times
All briefings are held from 9:30 A.M. to 12:00 P.M.
 
Registration is required before attending. You can register above next to the date. You may also register by calling Ms. Pierce at (301) 883-5597. Registration is on a first come first served basis.