Extreme heat emergency

County opens cooling centers. Urges caution during this severe weather period. Visit mypgc.us/StayCool for more information

Interior Nat Harbor

Tantallon Infrastructure & Flood Mitigation Workgroup

Tantallon Workgroup Header

Workgroup Meetings

  • Monthly on the fourth Wednesday of each month
  • 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • Zoom

In the Chair's absence, meetings will be chaired by the co-chair. All meetings will be recorded for the purpose of preparing meeting notes and action items.

Meeting Date Presentation Minutes
05/25/2022 Meeting Presentation (PDF) Meeting Minutes (PDF)
4/27/2022 Meeting Presentation (PDF) Meeting Minutes (PDF)
3/23/2022 Meeting Presentation (PDF) Meeting Minutes (PDF)
3/10/2022 March Meeting Presentation (PDF)  
  Virtual Community Meeting Resources (PDF)  
  Virtual Community Meeting FAQs (PDF)  
9/22/2021 September Meeting Presentation (PDF) September Meeting Minutes (PDF)
10/27/2021 October Meeting Presentation (PDF) October Meeting Minutes (PDF)
12/21/2021 December Meeting Presentation (PDF) December Meeting Minutes (PDF)
1/26/2022 January Meeting Presentation (PDF) January Meeting Minutes (PDF)
9/21/2022 September Meeting Presentation (PDF) September Meeting Minutes (PDF)

The purpose of this Group is to bring together individuals within the County Government possessing the relevant


knowledge and skills who will act collectively to undertake assigned tasks and activities in order to achieve the objective of improving the infrastructure and reducing the flood risk in the Tantallon Community. The member of the Working Group will have a direct communication link to the Office of the County Executive on Flooding, Stormwater, Infrastructure Improvement, and steps being taken to reduce flooding risks. Improving communication strategies is designed to keep the impacted community apprised of the efforts, goals, objectives, outcomes, and timelines associated with infrastructure improvements and flood mitigation.

Composition and Representation

The Working Group shall be comprised of the following representatives of the County Executive’s staff, members of the Tantallon community, and selected external stakeholders.

Name Role Position
Floyd E. Holt Deputy Chief Administrative Officer (DCAO) Working Group Chair
Dana Cooper Special Assistant to the DCAO Working Group Liaison
Charlie Griffith Associate Director, Office of Storm Drain Maintenance, Department of Public Works & Transportation  
Andrea Crooms Director, Department of the Environment  
Melinda Bolling Director, Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement  
Courtney Mariette Associate Deputy Director, Office of Community Relations  
Damion Lampley Director, Utility Services, WSSC  
Herbert Jones President, Tantallon North Area Civic Association  
Duane Bouie Tantallon North Area Civic Association, Infrastructure & Technology Committee Chair  
Carter Ferrington President, Tantallon Citizen’s Association  
Hazel Robinson President, Tantallon Square Civic Association and the Alliance for Greater County Transparency  
Ron Weiss

President, Tantallon South Civic Association

Board Member, Tantallon Citizens Association, Inc.

Working Group Co-Chair
Jason Washington Director, Office of Alternative Infrastructure Planning and Development, Prince George's County Public Schools  
Gene Orrico General Manager, National Golf Club  
Zaneta Walthour Impacted Resident  
Dr. Flavia Walton Impacted Resident  
Tolores Holmes Impacted Resident