Extreme heat emergency

County opens cooling centers. Urges caution during this severe weather period. Visit mypgc.us/StayCool for more information


Image of Malik Aziz

Malik Aziz

On March 26, 2021, Malik Aziz was selected by County Executive Angela Alsobrooks to serve as the eighteenth Chief of Police for the Prince George’s County Police Department beginning May 9, 2021.  Preceding this position, he served on the Dallas Sheriff’s Office and the Dallas Police Department where he retired as a Deputy Chief with over 29 years of service.   

Chief Aziz has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Criminology and Criminal Justice from the University of Texas at Arlington, a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of Dallas, a graduate of the Police Executive Research Forum’s Senior Management Institute for Police, the FBI’s National Academy, Session 240, and the FBI National Executive Institute, Session 46.     

Other Phone Numbers

  • Emergency: 911
  • Non-Emergency Police Dispatch: 301-352-1200
  • Police Information: 301-516-9777
  • County Resources: 311
  • Crisis Hotline: 211

Police Department Divisions

  • Hyattsville, Division 1: 301-699-2630
  • Bowie, Division 2: 301-390-2100
  • Landover, Division 3: 301-772-4901
  • Oxon Hill, Division 4: 301-749-4900
  • Clinton, Division 5: 301-856-3130
  • Beltsville, Division 6: 301-937-0910
  • Fort Washington, Division 7: 301-292-5300
  • Westphalia, Division 8: 301-516-5200