Commission on Common Ownership Communities (CCOC)

CB-49-2015 established the Commission on Common Ownership Communities. The purpose of the Commission is to ensure the proper establishment and operation of homeowners’ associations, condominium associations and cooperative housing units. Additionally, the Commission is to promote public awareness and association membership understanding of the rights and obligations of living in a common ownership community. This Commission is also responsible for assisting and overseeing the development of coordinated community and government policies, programs and services which support these communities.


Voting Members

Nicole Williams, Esq.

Dr. Linda Hunt

Robert E. Nicholson

Patricia Fletcher

Danielle L. Grey    

Marvin E. Holmes, Jr.                                                                                                     

Lashauna M. Tillmon

Chrisel Green

Rachelle A. Spencer


Non-Voting Members

Sherri Conner, M-NCPPC

Joseph Ruddy, Prince George’s County Office of Law

Karen Straughn, Esq., Office of the Attorney General

Nicole Garrett, Department of Housing and Community Affairs

Matthew Thomas, Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement


Commission Meetings

The Commission on Common Ownership Communities meets on the 4th Wednesday (exceptions may apply) of every month and are currently being held virtually.  Find meeting dates, times, locations and agendas on the County calendar.