Prince George's County Board of Elections

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

2022 Gubernatorial General Election Official Summary Results

COVID-19 REQUIREMENT: Prince George’s County lifted its indoor mask mandate on Monday, February 28, 2022. Our office is currently open to the public. 


General Election Day - Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 7 am until 8 pm

  • Early Voting for the General Election - Thursday, October 27, 2022 through Thursday, November 3, 2022 from 7 am until 8 pm.

Important: Political district boundaries have changed! The Prince Georges County Board of Elections made changes to County, State, and Congressional districts. District boundaries are adjusted every ten years based on how the population changes.  Learn more about redistricting and what it means for you here.

I’m a candidate for office.  How do I receive information about my new district? (UPDATED May 24, 2022)

Below are the NEW districts and precincts:

2022 District and Precincts - 327 (pdf)

2022 District and Precincts - 327 (Excel Download)         

2022 Polling Places with Combined - 240 (pdf)

2022 Polling Places with Combined - 240 (Excel Download)

District and Precinct Maps (Updated 06-01-2022)

Proud to Vote in PGC
MD 2022 Gubernatorial Election Information


The next board meeting will be on Monday, January 9, 2023.



  •  Roberta B. Deegan (R), President
  •  Beatrice P. Tignor (D), Vice President
  •  Thomas J. Slezak (R)
  •  Jaime J. Vazquez-Saldana (R)
  • Harold Ruston (R)


Alternate Members

  • Clement A. Gaynor, Jr. (R)  
  • Terri L. Williams (D)  
  • Lucille Gaither (R)
  •  Anita C. Jones, Recording Secretary

Mission Statement

The mission of the Prince George's County Board of Elections is to promote voter education, administer an efficient voting process, maintain an accurate voter registration database, and ensure that elected officials are elected in accordance with Federal, State, and County election laws.


The Governor, by and with the consent of the Senate, appoints five persons who constitute the Board of Elections. The appointees are selected from lists furnished by the County Central Committee of the Democratic and Republican parties. The Board is responsible for the supervision of all County, State and Federal Elections held in Prince George's County.


The Board of Elections is responsible for the supervision of elections, voter registration and record keeping, and the administration of election laws in Prince George's County, in accordance with The Election Law Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland. The Board and the Election Administrator seek to provide voter registration to every County citizen who wants it.