Prince George's County Board of Elections

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  1. Proud to Vote Press Release

    LARGO, MD – The Prince George’s County Board of Elections is debuting its 2022 PROUD TO VOTE Toolkit ahead of the 2022 Maryland Gubernatorial Primary Election. Press Release 06-15-2022
View All

Sample Ballot Alert!!! (June 21, 2022)

The Prince George’s County Board of Elections (PGCBOE) received information that some voters received incorrect versions of the sample ballot. After assessing the issue, approximately 10K registered voters out of over 500K voters that are eligible to vote in the 2022 Primary Election could be affected. Staff is working diligently to get the sample ballots reprinted and will mail them to those who were impacted.

Ensuring that voters receive the most updated and correct information is our top priority and again, we are working very hard to resolve the issue. Please note that the mail-in ballots, early voting or Election Day ballots are accurate.

Should you need additional information, please contact our office on 301-341-7300.

COVID-19 REQUIREMENT: Prince George’s County lifted its indoor mask mandate on Monday, February 28, 2022. Our office is currently open to the public. Appointments are required for candidate filing only.


Primary Election Day - Tuesday, July 19, 2022 - 7 am until 8 pm

  • Early Voting for the Primary Election - Thursday, July 7, 2022 through Thursday,  July 14, 2022 from 7 am until 8 pm
  • Extended Candidate Filing Deadline:  April 15, 2022    

2022 Ballot Drop Box Locations

  • Drop Boxes will open on Monday, June 13, 2022.
  • Ballots will be mailed beginning on or around Thursday, June 9, 2022.

General Election Day - Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 7 am until 8 pm

  • Early Voting for the General Election - Thursday, October 27, 2022 through Thursday, November 3, 2022 from 7 am until 8 pm.

Public Demonstration/Logic and Accuracy

Prince George’s County Board of Elections staff will conduct a logic and accuracy review and demonstration of the DS 200 Voting Units.  During this review, the general public will be able to observe the logic and accuracy process conducted on a voting unit that will be used in Prince George’s County during the 2022 Gubernatorial Primary Election.  The logic and accuracy review will be conducted on the following date:

  • Friday, July 1, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
    Prince George’s County Board of Elections
    1100 Mercantile Lane, Suite 115A
    Largo, MD 20774

 Mail-In Ballot/Provisional Canvass

  • The official canvass of mail-in ballots will begin on Thursday, July 21, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. 
  • The provisional ballot/mail-in ballot canvass begins on Wednesday, July 27, 2022 at 10 a.m. and the second mail-in ballot canvass will occur on Friday, July 29, 2022 at 10 a.m.  

The official canvasses will be conducted at the following location:

  • Lake Arbor Elementary School
    10205 Lake Arbor Way
    Mitchellville, MD 20721


Important: Political district boundaries are changing! The Prince Georges County Board of Elections made changes to County, State, and Congressional districts. District boundaries are adjusted every ten years based on how the population changes.  Learn more about redistricting and what it means for you here.

I’m a candidate for office.  How do I receive information about my new district? (UPDATED May 24, 2022)

Below are the NEW districts and precincts:

2022 District and Precincts - 327 (pdf)

2022 District and Precincts - 327 (Excel Download)         

2022 Polling Places with Combined - 240 (pdf)

2022 Polling Places with Combined - 240 (Excel Download)

District and Precinct Maps (Updated 06-01-2022)

Proud to Vote in PGC
MD 2022 Gubernatorial Election Information


The next board meeting will be held on Monday, June 06, 2022 at 5:30 pm via teleconference. The public can dial in to the meeting by phone using the following information:

Board Meeting
Mon, Jun 6, 2022 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (571) 317-3122
Access Code: 495-653-629
Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:

 2022 Redistricting - Newly Proposed District and Precincts/Polling Places and Existing Polling Place Replacements



  •  Roberta B. Deegan (R), President
  •  Beatrice P. Tignor (D), Vice President
  •  Thomas J. Slezak (R)
  •  Jaime J. Vazquez-Saldana (R)
  • Harold Ruston (R)


Alternate Members

  • Clement A. Gaynor, Jr. (R)  
  • Terri L. Williams (D)  
  • Lucille Gaither (R)
  •  Anita C. Jones, Recording Secretary

Mission Statement

The mission of the Prince George's County Board of Elections is to promote voter education, administer an efficient voting process, maintain an accurate voter registration database, and ensure that elected officials are elected in accordance with Federal, State, and County election laws.


The Governor, by and with the consent of the Senate, appoints five persons who constitute the Board of Elections. The appointees are selected from lists furnished by the County Central Committee of the Democratic and Republican parties. The Board is responsible for the supervision of all County, State and Federal Elections held in Prince George's County.


The Board of Elections is responsible for the supervision of elections, voter registration and record keeping, and the administration of election laws in Prince George's County, in accordance with The Election Law Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland. The Board and the Election Administrator seek to provide voter registration to every County citizen who wants it.