Board of License Commissioners


  • Charles W Caldwell, III, Chairman
  • Shaihi Mwalimu, Vice Chairman
  • Earl Howard, Commissioner
  • Kenneth J. Miles, Commissioner
  • Anuj Sud, Commissioner
The Board of License Commissioners for Prince George's County consists of 5 members, appointed by the Governor under the provision of Section 15-101 of Article 2B of the Annotated Code of Maryland.  


The Board serves a quasi-judicial function in administering and enforcing the Alcoholic Beverage Laws of the State of Maryland and the local rules and regulations of the Board of License Commissioners.​

Filing a Complaint

To file a complaint, please go to the County Click 311 ​​​​​​website.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | Subscribe to Agendas and Minutes


We now have a Facebook page!! Please like the page at Facebook
We will provide information and updates regarding our agency on a regular basis.

Image of Board of License Commissioners