

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Office of Finance

Treasury Division (301) 952-4030



2024 ELDERLY PROPERTY TAX CREDIT APPLICATION FOR TAX YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2024 APPLICATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED BY OCTOBER 1, 2024

<u>Mail:</u> 1301 McCormick Drive, Suite 1100, Largo, MD 20774 <u>Email: Prop_Tax_Credits@co.pg.md.us <u>Information:</u> https://www.princegeorgescountymd.gov/419/Residential <u>If you have already applied and were confirmed eligible, DO NOT REAPPLY.</u></u>

The Elderly Property Tax credit provides up to a 20% credit on your County property taxes, including the County portion of the Homeowners' and Homestead credits, for up to five years once eligibility criteria is met.

To be eligible for this tax credit beginning July 1, 2024, at least one owner must meet the following criteria:

- 1. The owner applicant must be at least 65 years of age (born on or before June 30, 1959), AND
- 2. The same owner must have owned and resided in the home as principal residence for at least the previous 10 consecutive years (on or before June 30, 2014), **AND**
- 3. The assessed value of the property must be \$515,000 or less.

ALL SECTIONS BELOW MUST BE COMPLETED:

1. Last Name, First Name, Middle Initial	2. Date of Birth	
3. Property Address (Number and Street)	4. City, State	5. Zip Code
6. Account Number (located on tax bill)		
7. Daytime Telephone Number	8. Email	
9. Mailing Address if different from above (Attach explanation)	10. City, State	11. Zip Code
12. Choose one method below to verify you are 65 years of age or older (you were born on or before June 30, 1959). You must include a copy of your current Driver's License, Maryland State ID, Birth Certificate, Military ID, or valid Passport. If not included, your application will not be processed. Current Maryland Driver's License or Maryland ID Number: Driver's License or State ID, other than Maryland Birth Certificate Valid Passport		
Initial, if applicable: I have owned and lived at this property for at least the previous 10 consecutive years. I, , the undersigned, hereby declare and affirm, under the penalty of perjury that the information stated above, including any supporting documents provided in support of this application for a tax credit are true, accurate, complete, and correct, to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief. I understand, once eligible, I may receive this credit for up to five years so long as I continue to meet the eligibility criteria. I also understand this credit is limited to 20% of the County portion of my property taxes which may already be met by my combined Homeowners' and Homestead Tax Credits for the given year, and the amount of any credit awarded will not be known until these credits have been processed.		
Applicant Signature:	Date:	