

James Robinson Chairman

Mary Hopkins Navies Vice Chair

Kimberly Hall

Kevin Harris

Rashida Jackson-McIlwain

Dr. Toye Latimore

Ernest Lewis

Carrie Mack

Senator Obie Patterson (26th District)

Lori Paylor

Delegate Veronica Turner (26th District)

Delegate Kris Valderrama (26th District)

Takeisha Walker

August 20, 2021

The Honorable Angela Alsobrooks Prince George's County Executive Wayne K. Curry Administrative Building 1301 McCormick Drive Suite 400 Largo, MD 20774

Dear County Executive Alsobrooks:

The members of the Prince George's County Local Development Council (PGCLDC), on August 18, 2021, reviewed your recommendations for the FY 2022-2024 Local Impact Grant (LIG) Multi-Year Spending Plan, forwarded by the Prince George's County Council to the LDC pursuant to Section 10–309.02 of the County Code. After discussion and presentation, we unanimously voted to accept your recommendations.

However, as stated by Council Chair Calvin Hawkins, in his letter dated July 13, 2021, consideration of changes to CB-88-2015 is a must for numerous reasons outlined in his letter. The same concerns were echoed by former Chair Todd Tuner in an October 12, 2020 letter discussing transparency in how funds are used by the schools benefiting from Local Impact Grant funds. Past public comment has suggested separating VLT funds from the general fund to avoid commingling and grant greater assurance and transparency that funds are used appropriately.

The Members of the PGCLDC greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you, our County, and community. We are available at your convenience should you have questions or seek clarifications.



James Robinson

Pastor James J. Robinson Chairman Prince George's County Local Development Council

Mary Hopkins Navies

Mary Hopkins Navies Vice Chair Prince George's County Local Development Council

 cc: Hon. Calvin Hawkins, Chair, Prince George's County Council Ms. Joy Arnold-Russell, Chief of Staff, Prince George's County Ms. Tara Jackson, Chief Administrative Officer, Prince George's County Dr. Monica Goldson, CEO, Prince George's County Public Schools Mr. Stanley Earley, Director, Office of Management and Budget Members, PGCLDC