## APPROVED FISCAL YEAR 2021 OPERATING BUDGET

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND



### COUNTY EXECUTIVE ANGELA D. ALSOBROOKS

#### **COUNTY COUNCIL**

TODD M. TURNER, ESQ. - CHAIR CALVIN S. HAWKINS, II - VICE-CHAIR

MONIQUE ANDERSON-WALKER
DERRICK LEON DAVIS
THOMAS E. DERNOGA
MEL FRANKLIN

DANNIELLE M. GLAROS SYDNEY J. HARRISON JOLENE IVEY RODNEY C. STREETER

#### **DENI TAVERAS**

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER
MAJOR F. RIDDICK, JR.

CHIEF OF STAFF
JOY A. RUSSELL

#### OFFICE OF THE COUNTY EXECUTIVE

GEORGE L. ASKEW, MD FLOYD E. HOLT TARA H. JACKSON MARK A. MAGAW

ANGIE RODGERS

OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET

STANLEY A. EARLEY, DIRECTOR AMBER C. HENDRICKS, DEPUTY DIRECTOR

#### **CREDITS**

#### **OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET**

Stanley A. Earley, Director

Amber C. Hendricks, Deputy Director

#### **MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET STAFF**

Roy Bacani David Juppe
Darlene Brooks Carole Lowe-Nedab
Suzanne Brower Janice Marcellas-Ward
Terra Bynum Larry Matthews
Maria Calloway Belinda Moore
Chika Chuku Neeton Nichols

Mary Proctor-Swann

Brent Johnson Kim Stallings
Rushane Jones Kaaryn Stanford
Edward Jackson Ameria Williams

Latasha Coates

#### **COUNTYSTAT STAFF**

Mollie Byron Madison Gray Richard Miller

#### **PRINTING**

Malcolm Clerkley Adrian Harris Cedric Moore

#### **INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT**

Brando Bendigo Anthony Luca
Patrick Callahan Viswadeep Sunkara
Beth Horwath Adriana Umberger

Clint Walker



Angela D. Alsobrooks
County Executive

# CEORGES COUNTY Angela D. Alsobrooks County Executive

### Prince George's County Elected Officials



Todd M. Turner Chair, District 4



Calvin S. Hawkins, II Vice-Chair, At-Large



Mel Franklin At-Large



Thomas E. Dernoga District 1



Deni Taveras District 2



Dannielle M. Glaros
District 3



Jolene Ivey District 5



Derrick Leon Davis
District 6



Rodney C. Streeter
District 7



Monique Anderson-Walker District 8



Sydney J. Harrison District 9



GOVERNMENT FINANCE OFFICERS ASSOCIATION

## Distinguished Budget Presentation Award

PRESENTED TO

## Prince George's County Maryland

For the Fiscal Year Beginning

July 1, 2019

Christopher P. Morrill

**Executive Director** 

The Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada (GFOA) presented an award of Distinguished Presentation to Prince George's County for its annual budget for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2018.

In order to receive this award, a governmental unit must publish a budget document that meets program criteria as a policy document, as an operations guide, as a financial plan and as a communication device.

The award is valid for a period of one year only. We believe our current budget continues to conform to program requirements, and we are submitting it to GFOA to determine its eligibility for another award.