News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/11/2017 4:57:00 PM to 6/15/2017 5:05:00 PM.

News Flash

Public Works and Transportation News

Posted on: May 11, 2017

[ARCHIVED] WMATA Launches SafeTrack Surge#15

SafeTrack Surge #15 will run from May 16 through June 15, 2017.

SafeTrack Surge #15 will run from May 16 through June 15, 2017.   For this surge project, the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA) will close the New Carrollton, Landover, Cheverly, Deanwood and Minnesota Ave stations and run free shuttle buses between affected Orange Line stations to the closest Blue/Silver Line stations. Service outside this line segment will function as normal and Orange Line trains from Stadium Armory Station will be diverted to the Blue Line.

WMATA will provide free shuttle service to and from closed stations and increase trips on Metrobus F12, between Cheverly and Landover, and on F13 between the Cheverly and New Carrollton Stations.

Prince George’s County TheBus System will provide a free direct express shuttle between the Landover and Morgan Boulevard Stations every 15 minutes during weekday peak periods, from 6:00 am to 10:00 am and 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm.

DPW&T shuttle passengers should “tap” their Smartrip card on TheBus farebox to ensure that they receive any rail credits offered by WMATA.

Prince George’s County Takes Steps to Bolster Service in Response to WMATA SafeTrack Surge #15.

Prince George’s County Residents and Commuters

May 16, 2017 through June 15, 2017

New Carrollton, Landover and Cheverly Stations


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Public Works and Transportation News