Court Assignment / Calendar

Welcome to the District Court courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the Assistant State Attorney (ASA) handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed in the directory, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case. You may also choose to contact our victim witness coordinator, Caroline Hinkley, via email or by phone at 301-952-5176, to answer any questions you may have regarding your case.

Please Note: This calendar changes frequently, so check this website often to ascertain the correct ASA handling your case.

Reading the Calendar


UM stands for the Upper Marlboro Courthouse, located at 14735 Main Street in Upper Marlboro. HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.

For Courtrooms 262 and 264 on Thursdays only, when there are two Assistant State's Attorneys listed in a box the first Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with A-L, the second Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with M-Z.
 
If you would like information for CA or CJ cases please email Laura Carter LLCarter@co.pg.md.us 
 
If you would information for criminal discovery please email Charlene Sadler at csadler1@co.pg.md.us

If you would information on DUI discovery please email Julie Wilde at jjwilde@co.pg.md.us

Phone and Email Directory

Hassan Ahmed 301-952-4243 hbahmed@co.pg.md.us
Shakinah Douglas
301-952-2354 srbdouglas@co.pg.md.us  
Jeron Hayes Jr. 301-952-3328 jhayes@co.pg.md.us
Catherine Jones
301-952-2720
cjones1@co.pg.md.us       
Kimery Williams 301-952-2599 klwilliams1@co.pg.md.us
Hurmayonne Morgan 301-952-2706 hwmorgan@co.pg.md.us

301-952-4156 gnoddi@co.pg.md.us
Olabisi Alabi 301-952- oaalabi@co.pg.md.us
Ashley Ward
301-780-7741 abward@co.pg.md.us
Mary Grace Waldron 301-780-7727 mgwaldron@co.pg.md.us
Dora Myles-Moore 301-952-5114 DLMylesMoore@co.pg.md.us
Judith Tonkins 301-952-5172 jdtonkins@o.pg.md.us
                          
Monday   Tuesday Wednesday      Thursday    Friday

Date:

12/2/19 12/3/19   
12/4/19    
12/5/19            
12/6/19

Upper Marlboro




   
UM161          
UM163 Tonkins Tonkins Oddi

UM262 Myles-Moore DV Ward Morgan Williams/Hope Jones
UM263 Ahmed MH Leonard-Leach Ahmed
MH Leonard-Leach
Morgan
UM264 Alabi Jones
Alabi Myles-Moore  
UM353    
       

Hyattsville

   


   
HY2   Oddi

Allen
 


 
HY3 Oddi   Hayes
Cardwell-Baltimore
 

Ward
HY4 Hayes     TBD TBD
HY6      

 

Calendar

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Date:     
​  12/9/19

​12/10/19
        
​12/11/19

​12/12/19

​12/13/19

Upper Marlboro

         
 
UM161

 
 
Williams  
UM163 Jones Douglas Douglas

 
AM Morgan
UM262 Myles-Moore
DV: Tonkins
 
Morgan Oddi/Hayes Williams
UM263 Ahmed
MH Leonard-Leach 

 
Ahmed   
MH  
Leonard-Leach​

Alabi
UM264 Alabi
AM Cardwell
​PM Douglas

 

Alabi Myles-Moore
UM357

                                 

Hyattsville

         
HY2  
PM Allen

HY3 Hayes Williams Jones Cardwell-Baltimore Douglas
HY4 Cardwell-Baltimore TBD TBD TBD Ward
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Date:        
​ 12/16/19
                   12/17/19
         12/18/19

          
​12/19/19
     
​12/20/19

Upper Marlboro

         
UM161          
UM163 Ahmed Tonkins Tonkins
Oddi
 
AM Morgan
UM262 Morgan DV Ward Myles-Moore Morgan/Douglas Jones
UM263 Alabi
MH Leonard-Leach
Ahmed
MH Leonard Leach
MH Leonard Leach
UM264   Douglas Alabi Alabi
 
UM357
         

Hyattsville

HY2
Hope PM Allen       
HY3 Oddi Hayes Williams DV Cardwell-Baltimore Oddi
HY4 Douglas TBD Oddi Ahmed Hayes
HY6      

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
      Friday
Date: 12/23/19 12/23/19 12/25/19 12/26/19 12/27/19

Upper Marlboro

     

 
 
 
 
 
UM 161     Holiday Closed    
UM163  Closed  Closed     Closed
UM262          
UM263 Alabi AM MH Leonard-Leach   MH Leonard-Leach Closed
UM264 Ahmed AM Morgan   Closed

 
UM357  

Hyattsville

         
HY2

 
   

 
HY3 Closed Williams   DV Cardwell-Baltimore Closed
HY4 TBD AM Jones   Closed Ahmed
HY6          
    Monday 
  Tuesday    Wednesday    Thursday     Friday
Date:
12/30/19 12/31/19      

Upper Marlboro


   
UM161
       
UM163 Closed Closed      
UM262 Douglas Closed      
UM263 Closed MH Leonard-Leach
     
UM264   Closed      
UM353          

Hyattsville

 

     

 
HY2      
 
HY3 Closed Oddi      
HY4 Alabi Closed    
HY5