Holiday Schedule

County Government employees receive pay for holidays even though they are not required to work those days.  (This may vary with different departmental operating procedures).  On a yearly basis, an Executive Order is issued by the County Executive outlining the official holidays for the year.  The official County holidays include: 

  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
  • Presidents Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Juneteenth Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Native American Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • County Employee Appreciation Day (Post-Thanksgiving)
  • Christmas Day

The current Executive Order(s) determining the specific date for each holiday's observance during the calendar year are available for reference below.