2018/2019 Holiday Waste Collection Schedule

Prince George's County residents receiving County-contracted trash and recycling collection will NOT receive collection services on the holidays listed below, unless otherwise noted.  For more information on collection services, contact CountyClick 3-1-1.

Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25, 2018

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is 
Monday Yard trim collections and bulky trash pickups will occur on Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday Wednesday, December 26, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Wednesday Thursday, December 27, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Thursday Friday, December 28, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Friday Saturday, December 29, 2018 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)

New Year's Day, Tuesday, January 1, 2019 

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections occur Monday, December 31, 2018
Tuesday Wednesday, January 2, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); no bulky trash pickups on Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday Thursday, January 3, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Thursday Friday, January 4, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Friday Saturday, January 5, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 21, 2019

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, January 21, 2019; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday Tuesday, January 22, 2019 (No CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, January 23, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, January 18, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, January 19, 2019 (NO CHANGE)

President's Day, Monday, February 18, 2019

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, February 18, 2019; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, February 18, 2019
Tuesday Tuesday, February 19, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, February 20, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, February 21, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday,  February 22, 2019 (NO CHANGE)

Memorial Day, Monday, May 27, 2019

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday No yard trim collections; (yard trim collections resume June 3; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, May 27
Tuesday Tuesday, May 28, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, May 29, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, May 30, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, May 31, 2019 (NO CHANGE)

Independence Day, Thursday, July 4, 2019

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections and bulky trash pickups will occur on Monday, July 1, 2019
Tuesday Tuesday, July 2, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, July 3, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Friday, July 5, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)
Friday Saturday, July 9, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE)

Labor Day, Monday, September 2, 2019

If your collection day is  Your collection day this week is
Monday No yard trim collections (yard trim collections resume September 9, 2019); no bulky trash pickups on Monday, September 2, 2019 
Tuesday Tuesday, September 3, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, September 4, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, September 5 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, September 6, 2019 (NO CHANGE)

Columbus Day, Monday, October 14, 2019

If your collection day is Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, October 14, 2019; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, October 14, 2019
Tuesday Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, October 16, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, October 17, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, October 18, 2019 (NO CHANGE)

Veterans Day, Monday, November 11, 2019 

If your collection day is  Your collection day this week is 
Monday Yard trim collections will occur on Monday, November 11, 2019; no bulky trash pickups on Monday, 
November 11, 2019
Tuesday Tuesday, November 12, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, November 13, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Thursday, November 14, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Friday Friday, November 15, 2019 (NO CHANGE)

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 28, 2019

If your collection day is  Your collection day this week is
Monday Yard trim collections and bulky trash pickups will occur on Monday, November 25, 2019 
Tuesday Tuesday, November 26, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Wednesday Wednesday, November 27, 2019 (NO CHANGE)
Thursday Friday, November 29, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); no bulky trash pickups on Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday Saturday, November 30, 2019 (CHANGE IN SCHEDULE); no bulky trash pickups on Friday, November 29, 2018