Health and Human Services 8 Priority Focus Areas

Prince George's County Health and Human Services (HHS) is comprised of the Prince George’s County Department of Family Services, the Department of Social Services, and the Health Department. We are committed to providing County residents access to the quality, reliable and affordable health and human services you need. The following are the 8 Priority Focus Areas we established to help us meet our goal. Click on the below links for additional information on each focus area. Follow the quick links to the respective focus area page and information on TNI@School.

  1. Improve Access to Quality Services and Information
  2. Reduce Chronic Diseases by Reducing Obesity
  3. Reduce Infant Mortality and Low Birth Weights
  4. Intervention Services for at Risk Youth
  5. Reduce Sexually Transmitted Infections
  6. Older Adults Receiving Home & Community Services
  7. Reduce Violence Between Intimate Partners
  8. Increase Access to Behavioral Health Services
Health & Human Services