District Court Assignment

Welcome to the District Court Division’s courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the ASA handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Use the hyperlink below to send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed below, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case. You may also choose to contact our victim witness coordinator, Rebecca Snyder, (301-952-5176, rmsnyder@co.pg.md.us) to answer any questions you may have regarding your case.

Please Note: This calendar changes frequently, so check this website often to ascertain the correct ASA handling your case.

Reading the Calendar

UM stands for the Upper Marlboro Courthouse, located at 14735 Main Street in Upper Marlboro. HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.

For Courtrooms 262 and 264 on Thursdays ONLY,when there are two Assistant State's Attorneys listed in a box the first Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with A-L, the second Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with M-Z.

If you would like information for CA or CJ cases, please email Connie Loureiro.

If you would like discovery, please email Charlene Sadler.

Phone and Email Directory

Shehzad Akhtar 301-952-5159 ssakhtar@co.pg.md.us
Melvin Allen 301-952-5156 mallen@co.pg.md.us
Lee Ann Bell 301-952-2847 LABell@co.pg.md.us
Damon Brown 301-985-3575 dabrown@co.pg.md.us
Geonard Butler 301-952-4565 GFButler@co.pg.md.us
Lisa Chacko 301-952-3512 lmchacko@co.pg.md.us
Denny Clark 301-952-3471 dgclark2@co.pg.md.us
​Justin Hoyt ​301-952-2863 jmhoyt@co.pg.md.us
Nancy Lineman 301-985-3574 nclineman@co.pg,md.us
Geovanny Martinez 301-699-2882 gemartinez@co.pg.md.us
Karyne Messina 301-952-5172 kcmessina@co.pg.md.us
Lauren Miller 301-952-3328 lmmiller@co.pg.md.us
Thomas O’Gorman 301-952-3536 tfogorman@co.pg.md.us
Joel Patterson 301-952-5446 jtpatterson@co.pg.md.us
Mary Waldron 301-780-7727 MGWaldron@co.pg.md.us
​Seun Williams ​301-952-4452 sowilliams@co.pg.md.us

Calendar

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
6/30/14
CA DAY
7/1/14
7/2/14
7/3/14
7/4/14
HOLIDAY
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
 
UM163
Madhi
Lineman
Akhtar
   
PM:
UM262
 
Shannon
 DV: Butler
AM: O’Gorman
Patterson/Messina
AM:
PM:
UM263
Brandon
 MH: Waldron
Williams
  MH: Waldron
UM264
Gomes
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Drug Court
Brennan
Brown
UM353  
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
Man
Brown
Williams
   
HY3
Trouth 
Akhtar
VOPs Waldron
  DV: Miller
HY4
Thompson
Martinez
Martinez
Lineman

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
7/7/14
7/8/14
7/9/14
7/10/14
7/11/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
Patterson
 
UM163
  Waldron 
Williams
AM: Williams
   
PM: Brown
UM262
 
AM: Akhtar
PM: Lineman
  DV: Chacko
 
AM: O’Gorman
PM: Messina
Williams/Brown
AM: Akhtar
PM: O’Gorman
UM263
Hoyt
  MH: Waldron
Lineman
  MH: Waldron
Messina
UM264
 
AM: Messina
PM: O’Gorman
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Drug Court
Hoyt
Martinez/Hoyt
Martinez
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Messina
 
Waldron
Messina
   
HY3
Williams
Brown
Brown
  DV: Miller
Williams
HY4
Martinez
Akhtar
Martinez
Lineman
Lineman
HY5
 
 
AM: Williams
PM: Butler
 
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
7/14/14
7/15/14
7/16/14
7/17/14
7/18/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
UM163
O’Gorman
Akhtar
Hoyt
   
PM: Waldron
UM262
AM: Patterson
PM: Akhtar
  DV: Chacko
 AM: Williams
PM: Hoyt
Williams/Hoyt
AM: Patterson
PM: O’Gorman
UM263
Messina
  MH: Waldron
Akhtar
  MH: Waldron
Akhtar
UM264
AM: Hoyt
PM: Martinez
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Drug Court
Patterson
  Brown/O’Gorman
Hoyt
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
Lineman
Waldron
Messina
   
HY3
Lineman
  Brown
Brown
  DV: Miller
Williams
HY4
Williams
Messina
Lineman
Lineman
Brown
HY5
 
 
AM: O’Gorman
PM: Messina
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE
7/21/14
7/22/14
7/23/14
7/24/14
7/25/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
       
 
UM163
O’Gorman
Messina
O’Gorman
 PM: Messina
UM262
AM: Hoyt
PM: Patterson
 DV: Chacko
AM: Lineman
PM: Williams
Akhtar/ Hoyt
AM: O’Gorman
PM: Patterson
UM263
Williams
 MH: Waldron
Messina
  MH: Waldron
Hoyt
UM264
AM: Messina
PM: Akhtar
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Drug Court
Patterson
Brown/O’Gorman
Akhtar
AM:Expungements
& Citations
PM: Traffic
UM353  
 
       
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Brown
Waldron
Messina
HY3
Brown
Lineman
Brown
  DV: Miller
Williams
HY4
Lineman
Williams
Akhtar
Lineman
Brown

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE
7/28/14
7/29/14
7/30/14
7/31/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
       
 
UM163
O’Gorman
O’Gorman
Clark
UM262
AM: Hoyt
PM: Patterson
 DV: Chacko
AM: O’Gorman
PM: Hoyt
Williams/Brown
UM263
Williams
 
 MH: Waldron
Messina
MH: Waldron
UM264
AM: Messina
PM: Lineman
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Drug Court
Akhtar
Patterson/O’Gorman
UM353  
 
       
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Patterson
Waldron
Akhtar
HY3
Brown
Lineman
Brown
DV: Miller
HY4
Akhtar
Williams
 
Williams
 
Lineman
HY5
 
 
Patterson
 
 
 

\

News

HeadlineDate
2012 Archive Press Releases1/2/2013 12:00:00 AM
County Click 311

Allows Users To:

  • Browse Through Questions And Answers In Various Categories
  • Enter Requests For Service
  • Track Status of Service Requests
Notify Me PGC