District Court Assignment

Welcome to the District Court Division’s courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the ASA handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Use the hyperlink below to send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed below, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case. You may also choose to contact our victim witness coordinator, Rebecca Snyder, (301-952-5176, rmsnyder@co.pg.md.us) to answer any questions you may have regarding your case.

Please Note: This calendar changes frequently, so check this website often to ascertain the correct ASA handling your case.

Reading the Calendar

UM stands for the Upper Marlboro Courthouse, located at 14735 Main Street in Upper Marlboro. HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.

For Courtrooms 262 and 264 on Thursdays ONLY,when there are two Assistant State's Attorneys listed in a box the first Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with A-L, the second Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with M-Z.

If you would like information for CA or CJ cases, please email Connie Loureiro.

If you would like discovery, please email Charlene Sadler.

Phone and Email Directory

Shehzad Akhtar 301-952-5159 ssakhtar@co.pg.md.us
Melvin Allen 301-952-5156 mallen@co.pg.md.us
Lee Ann Bell 301-952-2847 LABell@co.pg.md.us
Damon Brown 301-985-3575 dabrown@co.pg.md.us
Geonard Butler 301-952-4565 GFButler@co.pg.md.us
Lisa Chacko 301-952-3512 lmchacko@co.pg.md.us
Denny Clark 301-952-3471 dgclark2@co.pg.md.us
​Justin Hoyt ​301-952-2863 jmhoyt@co.pg.md.us
Nancy Lineman 301-985-3574 nclineman@co.pg,md.us
Geovanny Martinez 301-699-2882 gemartinez@co.pg.md.us
Karyne Messina 301-952-5172 kcmessina@co.pg.md.us
Lauren Miller 301-952-3328 lmmiller@co.pg.md.us
Thomas O’Gorman 301-952-3536 tfogorman@co.pg.md.us
Joel Patterson 301-952-5446 jtpatterson@co.pg.md.us
Mary Waldron 301-780-7727 MGWaldron@co.pg.md.us
​Seun Williams ​301-952-4452 sowilliams@co.pg.md.us

Calendar

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
8/11/14
8/12/14
8/13/14
8/14/14
8/15/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
Patterson
 
UM163
Waldron
O’Gorman
Williams
   
PM: Brown
UM262
AM: Akhtar
PM: Patterson
  DV: L. Miller
 AM:G. Miller
PM: Patterson
Williams/Brown
AM: Patterson
PM: G. Miller
             
UM263
Hoyt
  MH: Waldron
Lineman
  MH: Waldron
Messina
UM264
AM: Messina
PM: O’Gorman
AM: Hoyt
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Hoyt
  Martinez/Akhtar
Martinez
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
G. Miller
Waldron
Hoyt
   
HY3
Williams
Williams
Brown
  DV: Butler
Williams
HY4
Martinez
Lineman
Martinez
Lineman
Lineman
HY5
 
 
 
PM: O’Gorman
 
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE
8/18/14
8/19/14
8/20/14
8/21/14
8/22/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
       
 
UM163
O’Gorman
O’Gorman
Clark
 PM:
UM262
AM: Patterson
PM: Akhtar
 DV: L. Miller
 
AM: Williams
PM: G. Miller
          
Williams/Akhtar
AM: Patterson
PM: G. Miller
UM263
Lineman
 MH: Waldron
Akhtar
  MH: Waldron
Akhtar
UM264
AM: Hoyt
PM: Waldron
AM: Hoyt
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Patterson
Brown/O’Gorman
Brown
UM353  
 
       
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Akhtar
Waldron
Lineman
HY3
 
 G. Miller
      
Lineman
O’Gorman
  DV: Butler
Williams
HY4
Lineman
Martinez
Lineman
 
G. Miller
         
Brown
HY5 
 
 
AM: Martinez
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE
8/25/14
CA DAY
8/26/14
8/27/14
8/28/14
8/29/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
       
 
UM163
Flucas-Cash
O’Gorman
G. Miller
UM262
AM: Brooking
PM: Bohrer
 DV: Chacko
AM: Messina
PM: Williams
Patterson/ Hoyt
AM: G. Miller
PM: Clark
UM263
Cubero
 
 MH: Waldron
Clark
MH: Waldron
Hoyt
UM264
AM: Hoyt
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Hoyt
Williams/O’Gorman
Patterson
UM353  
 
      O’Gorman 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
G. Miller
Waldron
Clark
HY3
Shelton
Lineman
Martinez
DV: Butler
O’Gorman
HY4
Williams
 
Brown
 
G. Miller
 
Martinez
HY5
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

News

HeadlineDate
2012 Archive Press Releases1/2/2013 12:00:00 AM
County Click 311

Allows Users To:

  • Browse Through Questions And Answers In Various Categories
  • Enter Requests For Service
  • Track Status of Service Requests
Notify Me PGC