District Court Assignment

Welcome to the District Court Division’s courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the ASA handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Use the hyperlink below to send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed below, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case. You may also choose to contact our victim witness coordinator, Rebecca Snyder, (301-952-5176, rmsnyder@co.pg.md.us) to answer any questions you may have regarding your case.

Please Note: This calendar changes frequently, so check this website often to ascertain the correct ASA handling your case.

Reading the Calendar

UM stands for the Upper Marlboro Courthouse, located at 14735 Main Street in Upper Marlboro. HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.

For Courtrooms 262 and 264 on Thursdays ONLY,when there are two Assistant State's Attorneys listed in a box the first Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with A-L, the second Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with M-Z.

If you would like information for CA or CJ cases, please email Connie Loureiro.

If you would like discovery, please email Charlene Sadler.

Phone and Email Directory

Shehzad Akhtar 301-952-5159

ssakhtar@co.pg.md.us

Damon Brown 301-952-3508

dabrown@co.pg.md.us

Geonard Butler 301-952-4565

GFButler@co.pg.md.us

Lisa Chacko 301-952-3512

lmchacko@co.pg.md.us

Denny Clark 301-952-3471

dgclark2@co.pg.md.us

​Justin Hoyt ​301-952-2863

jmhoyt@co.pg.md.us

Karyne Messina 301-952-5172

kcmessina@co.pg.md.us

Burke Miller​ ​301-699-2882

jbmiller@co.pg.md.us

Giovanna Miller​ 301-952-3977​

gamiller@co.pg.md.us

Lauren Miller 301-952-3328

lmmiller@co.pg.md.us

​Erin Rogers ​301-952-3235

eerogers@co.pg.md.us

Mary Grace Waldron 301-780-7727

MGWaldron@co.pg.md.us

​Seun Williams ​301-952-4452

sowilliams@co.pg.md.us

​Dillon Yeung ​301-952-4243

dcyeung@co.pg.md.us

Calendar

 
Monday
 
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Date:
 
 
4/1/15
4/2/15
4/3/15
 
Upper Marlboro
 UM161
 
 
 
 
 
 
UM163
 
 
 
Waldron
 
 
 
 
UM262
 
 
 
 
 
 
AM: Williams
 
 
Williams/Messina
 
AM: Brown
PM:  Messina
 
UM263
 
 
Messina
MH: Waldron
 
Yeung
 
UM264
 
 
 
 
 
 
Brown
 
G. Miller/Brown
 
Waldron
UM357
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
 
HY2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yeung
 
 
HY3
 
 
 
 
B. Miller
DV: L. Miller
G. Miller
HY4
 
 
 
Butler
B. Miller
B. Miller

 

 
 
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Date:
4/6/15
4/7/15
4/8/15
4/9/15
4/10/15
 
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
 
B. Miller
 
 
UM163
Waldron
 
G. Miller
Brown
 
 
 
UM262
 
AM: Brown
PM: Hoyt
 
DV: Rogers
AM: Messina
PM: Clark
Brown/Messina
AM: Yeung
PM: Brown
 
UM263
 
G. Miller
 
MH: Waldron
Akhtar
MH: Waldron
G. Miller
 
UM264
Waldron
AM: Brown
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Yeung
GMiller/Williams
Williams
 
UM353
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
 
Butler
Waldron
Yeung
 
 
HY3
Butler
 
B. Miller
 
 Butler
DV: Chacko
B. Miller
 
HY4
 
B. Miller
 
Yeung
 
G. Miller
 
B. Miller
 
Butler

 

 

 
 
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Date:
4/13/15
 
4/14/15
4/15/15
4/16/15
4/17/15
 
Upper Marlboro
 
UM161
 
 
 
Clark
 
 
 
UM163
 
O’Gorman
Messina
Clark
 
 
 
UM262
AM: Trouth
PM: Mahdi
DV: L. Miller
AM: Hoyt
PM: Williams
Butler/Clark
 
AM: Yeung
PM: Brown
 
 
UM263
 
Rupert
MH: Waldron
Messina
MH: Waldron
Butler
 
UM264
Shelton
AM: Brown
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Yeung
Brown/G. Miller
Williams
 
UM353
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
 
HY2
 
Butler
Waldron
B. Miller
 
 
HY3
Gomes
G. Miller
Butler
 DV: Chacko
B. Miller
 
HY4
Holpuch
B. Miller
Brown
Yeung
Waldron

 

 
 
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Date:
4/20/15
4/21/15
4/22/15
4/23/15
 
4/24/15
 
 
Upper Marlboro
 
UM161
 
 
 
 
 
 
UM163
 
Waldron
 
B. Miller
Yeung
 
 
 
UM262
 
AM: Clark
PM: Hoyt
DV: Rogers
 
AM: Butler
PM: Williams
Clark/Brown
 
AM: Brown
PM: Messina
 
UM263
 
 
Yeung
 
MH: Waldron
Akhtar
MH: Waldron
Clark
 
UM264
 
 
L. Miller
 
 
AM: Williams
PM: Williams
Clark
Williams/Butler
Waldron
 
UM353
 
Akhtar
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
 
HY2
 
 
Butler
 
Waldron
Yeung
 
 
HY3
 
Akhtar
G. Miller
B. Miller
DV: Chacko
B. Miller
 
HY4
 
Messina
 
Yeung
 
L. Miller
 
Messina
 
Butler

 

 
Monday
 
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Date:
4/27/15
4/28/15
4/29/15
4/30/15
5/1/15
 
Upper Marlboro
 UM161
 
 
 
 
 
 
UM163
Waldron
 
B. Miller
Yeung
 
 
 
 
UM262
 
AM: Brown
PM: Williams
 
DV: Rogers
 
AM:  Brown
PM:  Williams
 
Miller/Brown
 
AM:  Brown
PM:  L. Miller
UM263
Yeung
MH: Waldron
L. Miller
Waldron
Williams
 
UM264
 
Waldron
 
AM: Brown
PM:  Brown
Drug court
 
Messina
 
Williams/Butler
 
Waldron
UM357
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
 
HY2
 
 
 
Butler
 
Waldron
 
Yeung
 
 
HY3
 L. Miller
 
L. Miller
Butler
L. Miller
Butler
HY4
Messina
 
Yeung
B. Miller
B. Miller
Yeung
County Click 311

Allows Users To:

  • Browse Through Questions And Answers In Various Categories
  • Enter Requests For Service
  • Track Status of Service Requests
Subscribe MYPGC