District Court Assignment

Welcome to the District Court Division’s courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the ASA handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Use the hyperlink below to send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed below, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case. You may also choose to contact our victim witness coordinator, Rebecca Snyder, (301-952-5176, rmsnyder@co.pg.md.us) to answer any questions you may have regarding your case.

Please Note: This calendar changes frequently, so check this website often to ascertain the correct ASA handling your case.

Reading the Calendar

UM stands for the Upper Marlboro Courthouse, located at 14735 Main Street in Upper Marlboro. HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.

For Courtrooms 262 and 264 on Thursdays ONLY,when there are two Assistant State's Attorneys listed in a box the first Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with A-L, the second Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with M-Z.

If you would like information for CA or CJ cases, please email Connie Loureiro.

If you would like discovery, please email Charlene Sadler.

Phone and Email Directory

Shehzad Akhtar 301-952-5159

ssakhtar@co.pg.md.us

Melvin Allen 301-952-5156

mallen@co.pg.md.us

Lee Ann Bell 301-952-2847

LABell@co.pg.md.us

Damon Brown 301-985-3575

dabrown@co.pg.md.us

Geonard Butler 301-952-4565

GFButler@co.pg.md.us

Lisa Chacko 301-952-3512

lmchacko@co.pg.md.us

Denny Clark 301-952-3471

dgclark2@co.pg.md.us

​Justin Hoyt ​301-952-2863

jmhoyt@co.pg.md.us

Nancy Lineman 301-985-3574

nclineman@co.pg,md.us

Geovanny Martinez 301-699-2882

gemartinez@co.pg.md.us

Karyne Messina 301-952-5172

kcmessina@co.pg.md.us

Burke Miller​ ​301-952-2424

jbmiller@co.pg.md.us

Giovanna Miller​ 301-952-3977​

gamiller@co.pg.md.us

Lauren Miller 301-952-3328

lmmiller@co.pg.md.us

Thomas O’Gorman 301-952-3536

tfogorman@co.pg.md.us

Joel Patterson 301-952-5446

jtpatterson@co.pg.md.us

Mary Waldron 301-780-7727

MGWaldron@co.pg.md.us

​Seun Williams ​301-952-4452

sowilliams@co.pg.md.us

Calendar

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
9/1/14
LABOR DAY
9/2/14
9/3/14
9/4/14
9/5/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
UM163
 
Martinez
AM: Akhtar
   
PM:
UM262
 
AM:
PM:
  DV: Butler
 
AM: Clark
Patterson/O’Gorman
 
AM: Patterson
PM: Clark
UM263
  MH: Waldron
Williams
  MH: Waldron
Williams
UM264
AM:
PM:
AM: Brown
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Brennan/
Messina
Messina/Clark
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
G. Miller
 
 
Williams
   
HY3
O’Gorman
Waldron
  DV: Chacko
Martinez
HY4
Messina
Martinez
G. Miller
O’Gorman
HY5
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
9/1/14
LABOR DAY
9/2/14
9/3/14
9/4/14
9/5/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
UM163
 
Martinez
AM: Akhtar
   
PM:
UM262
 
AM:
PM:
  DV: Butler
 
AM: Clark
Patterson/O’Gorman
 
AM: Patterson
PM: Clark
UM263
  MH: Waldron
Williams
  MH: Waldron
Williams
UM264
AM:
PM:
AM: Brown
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Brennan/
Messina
Messina/Clark
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
G. Miller
 
 
Williams
   
HY3
O’Gorman
Waldron
  DV: Chacko
Martinez
HY4
Messina
Martinez
G. Miller
O’Gorman
HY5
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE
9/15/14
9/16/14
9/17/14
9/18/14
9/19/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
       
 
UM163
Waldron
Messina
Patterson
 
UM262
AM: Williams
PM: Hoyt
 DV: Butler
 
AM: Clark
PM: Hoyt
          
Williams/Clark
AM: Messina
PM: Rogers
UM263
Messina
 MH: Waldron
Messina
  MH: Waldron
Hoyt
UM264
AM: Brennan
PM: G. Miller
AM: Hoyt
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Williams
Messina/Brown
G. Miller
UM353  
 
       
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Martinez
Waldron
Lineman
HY3
 
 Martinez
      
Rogers
Rogers
  DV: Chacko
Williams
HY4
Lineman
Lineman
Martinez
 
G. Miller
         
Lineman

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE
9/22/14
9/23/14
9/24/14
9/25/14
9/26/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
       
 
UM163
Clark
Hoyt
Brown
UM262
AM: Williams
PM: Hoyt
 DV: Butler
AM: Rogers
PM: Clark
Patterson / Rogers
AM: Patterson
PM: Rogers
UM263
Patterson
 
 MH: Waldron
Williams
MH: Waldron
Hoyt
UM264
AM: Messina
PM: Waldron
AM: Clark
PM: Brown
Drug Court
Hoyt
Messina / Brown
Waldron
UM353  
 
       
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
G. Miller
Waldron
Clark
HY3
Martinez
Rogers
Martinez
DV: Chacko
Lineman
HY4
Lineman
Williams
 
Lineman
Martinez
 
G.Miller
HY5
 
 
AM: L. Miller
 PM: Messina
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
9/29/14
9/30/14
 
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
 
UM163
Rogers
O’Gorman
   
UM262
 
AM: Williams
PM: Hoyt
 DV: Butler
 
 
 
 
UM263
G. Miller
 MH: Waldron
 
UM264

AM: Lineman
PM: Patterson
AM: Hoyt
PM: Brown
Drug Court
 
UM353  
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
G. Miller
 
   
HY3
Martinez
Rogers
HY4
Lineman
HY5
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

News

HeadlineDate
2012 Archive Press Releases1/2/2013 12:00:00 AM
County Click 311

Allows Users To:

  • Browse Through Questions And Answers In Various Categories
  • Enter Requests For Service
  • Track Status of Service Requests
Notify Me PGC