District Court Assignment

Welcome to the District Court Division’s courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the ASA handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Use the hyperlink below to send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed below, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case. You may also choose to contact our victim witness coordinator, Rebecca Snyder, (301-952-5176, rmsnyder@co.pg.md.us) to answer any questions you may have regarding your case.

Please Note: This calendar changes frequently, so check this website often to ascertain the correct ASA handling your case.

Reading the Calendar

UM stands for the Upper Marlboro Courthouse, located at 14735 Main Street in Upper Marlboro.  HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.

For Courtrooms 262 and 264 on Thursdays ONLY,when there are two Assistant State's Attorneys listed in a box the first Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with A-L, the second Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with M-Z.

If you would like information for CA or CJ cases, please email Connie Loureiro.

If you would like discovery, please email Charlene Sadler.

Phone and Email Directory 

Shehzad Akhtar                 301-952-5159     ssakhtar@co.pg.md.us

Melvin Allen                        301-952-5156     mallen@co.pg.md.us

Lee Ann Bell                      301-952-2847     LABell@co.pg.md.us

Damon Brown                   301-985-3575     dabrown@co.pg.md.us

Geonard Butler                  301-952-4565     GFButler@co.pg.md.us

Lisa Chacko                       301-952-3512     lmchacko@co.pg.md.us

Denny Clark                       301-699-2753     dgclark2@co.pg.md.us

Nancy Lineman                 301-952-3471     nclineman@co.pg,md.us

Geovanny Martinez           301-699-2882     gemartinez@co.pg.md.us

Karyne Messina                301-952-5172     kcmessina@co.pg.md.us

Lauren Miller                     301-952-3328     lmmiller@co.pg.md.us

Thomas O’Gorman          301-952-3536     tfogorman@co.pg.md.us

Joel Patterson                   301-952-5446     jtpatterson@co.pg.md.us

Mary Waldron                   301-780-7727     MGWaldron@co.pg.md.us

Calendar

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
4/28/14
4/29/14
4/30/14
5/1/14
5/2/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
 
UM163
O’Gorman
Bell
Williams
   
PM: O’Gorman
UM262
AM: Messina
PM: Bell
 DV: Chacko
AM: Akhtar
PM: O’Gorman
O’Gorman/Bell
 AM: Bell 
PM: Clark
UM263
Akhtar
 MH: Waldron
Lineman
  MH: Waldron
Patterson
UM264
AM: Patterson
PM: Lineman
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Drug Court
Bell
Messina/Akhtar 
UM353  
 
Glynn
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Akhtar
Waldron
Williams
   
HY3
 Martinez 
Clark
Patterson
  DV: Butler
Akhtar
HY4
Williams
Martinez
Clark
Lineman
Waldron

 


MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
5/5/14
CA DAY
5/6/14
5/7/14
5/8/14
5/9/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
UM163
  T. Bell  
O’Gorman
O’Gorman
   
PM: Waldron
UM262
 
Weaver
  DV: Miller
AM: Hoyt
Hoyt/Bell
AM: Bell
PM: Hoyt
UM263
Trouth
  MH: Waldron
Williams
  MH: Waldron
Allen
UM264
 
Shelton
AM: Bell
PM: Bell
Drug Court
Brennan
Allen/Akhtar
Williams
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Martinez
 
Martinez
   
HY3
  Brooks
  Akhtar
Waldron
  DV: Butler
O’Gorman
HY4
  Joy
Williams
Allen
Lineman
Lineman

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
5/12/14
5/13/14
5/14/14
5/15/14
5/16/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
Patterson
 
UM163
AM: O’Gorman
PM: O’Gorman
O’Gorman
  Allen
   
PM: O’Gorman
UM262
AM: Allen
PM: Lineman
  DV: Miller
 AM: Bell
PM: Messina
Hoyt/Bell
AM: Bell 
PM: Messina
UM263
Hoyt
  MH: Waldron
Akhtar
  MH: Waldron
Patterson
UM264
AM: Patterson
PM: Bell
AM: Hoyt
PM: Bell
Drug Court
Williams
  Martinez/Patterson
Hoyt
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
Martinez
Waldron
Messina
   
HY3
Williams
  Brown
Brown
  DV: Butler
Williams
HY4
Akhtar
Akhtar
Martinez
Lineman
Lineman
HY5
 
 
O’Gorman
 
 

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE
5/19/14
5/20/14
5/21/14
5/22/14
5/23/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
       
 
UM163
AM: O’Gorman
PM: O’Gorman
O’Gorman
Allen
 PM: Waldron
UM262
AM: Hoyt
PM: Akhtar
 DV: Miller
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Martinez/Brown
AM: Allen
PM: Akhtar
UM263
Allen
 MH: Waldron
Akhtar
  MH: Waldron
O’Gorman
UM264
AM: Patterson
PM: Martinez
AM: Bell
PM: Bell
Drug Court
Patterson
Patterson/O’Gorman 
Patterson
AM:Expungements
& Citations
PM: Traffic
UM353  
 
       
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Lineman
Waldron
Messina
HY3
Lineman
Brown
Brown
  DV: Butler
Williams
HY4
Williams
Messina
Martinez
Williams
Brown

 

 
MONDAY
TUESDAY
WEDNESDAY
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
DATE:
5/26/14
HOLIDAY
5/27/14
5/28/14
5/29/14
5/30/14
Upper Marlboro
UM161
 
 
 
UM163
AM:
PM:
O’Gorman
Williams
   
PM: O’Gorman
UM262
AM:
PM
DV: Miller
AM: Akhtar
PM: O’Gorman
 
Bell/Brown
 
AM: Lineman
PM: Akhtar
UM263
 
MH: Waldron
Allen
MH: Waldron 
Allen
UM264
AM:
PM:
AM: Hoyt
PM: Bell
Messina
Allen/O’Gorman
Waldron
UM353  
 
 
 
 
Hyattsville
HY2
   
Akhtar
Waldron
Lineman
   
HY3
 
Brown
Martinez
DV: Butler
Williams
HY4
Williams
Lineman
Patterson
Brown

 

 

News

HeadlineDate
2012 Archive Press Releases1/2/2013 12:00:00 AM
County Click 311

Allows Users To:

  • Browse Through Questions And Answers In Various Categories
  • Enter Requests For Service
  • Track Status of Service Requests
Notify Me PGC