District Court Assignment

Welcome to the District Court Division’s courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the ASA handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Use the hyperlink below to send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed below, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case.  Welcome to the District Court Division’s courtroom calendar. Please use this calendar to determine the ASA handling cases in a particular courtroom (this information is on your subpoena). Use the hyperlink below to send an email with your questions to the assigned ASA or you may call 301-952-3555 (option 1). If your assigned ASA is not listed below, please call 301-952-3500 to speak with the attorney handling your case.  You may also choose to contactour victim witness coordinator, Rebecca Snyder, (301-952-5176, rmsnyder@co.pg.md.us) to answer anyquestions you may have regarding your case.

Please Note: This calendar changes frequently, so check this website often to ascertain the correct ASA handling your case.

Reading the Calendar

UM stands for the Upper Marlboro Courthouse, located at 14735 Main Street in Upper Marlboro.  HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.HY is for the Hyattsville Courthouse, located at 4990 Rhode Island Avenue, Hyattsville.

For Courtrooms 262 and 264 on Thursdays ONLY,when there are two Assistant State's Attorneys listed in a box the first Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with A-L, the second Assistant State's Attorney covers defendants with the last name starting with M-Z.

If you would like information for CA or CJ cases, please email Connie Loureiro.

If you would like discovery, please email Charlene Sadler.

Phone and Email Directory

District Court Attorney - Phone & E-mail Directory
Shehzad Akhtar 301-952-5159 ssakhtar@co.pg.md.us Nancy Lineman 301-952-3471 nclineman@co.pg.md.us
Melvin Allen 301-952-5156 mallen@co.pg.md.us Geovanny Martinez 301-699-2882 gemartinez@co.pg.md.us
Lee Ann Bell 301-952-2847 LABell@co.pg.md.us Karyne Messina 301-952-5172 kcmessina@co.pg.md.us
Damon Brown 301-985-3575 dabrown@co.pg.md.us Thomas O’Gorman 301-952-3536 tfogorman@co.pg.md.us
Geonard Butler 301-952-4565 GFButler@co.pg.md.us Joel Patterson 301-952-5446 jtpatterson@co.pg.md.us
Lisa Chacko 301-952-3512 lmchacko@co.pg.md.us Mary Waldron 301–780-7727 mgwaldron@co.pg.md.us
Denny Clark 301-699-2753 dgclark2@co.pg.md.us Sean Williams 301-952-4452 sowilliams@co.pg.md.us
Justin Hoyt 301-952-2863 jmhoyt@co.pg.md.us

Calendar

Week 4/14/14- 4/18/14

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Date 4/14/14   4/15/14 4/16/14 4/17/14 4/18/14
Upper Marlboro  
UM161
  UM163 AM: O’Gorman
PM: O’Gorman
O’Gorman Clark O’Gorman
UM262 AM: Messina
PM: Lineman
DV: Chacko AM: Patterson
PM: O’Gorman
Clark/Butler AM: Clark
PM: Allen
UM263 Akhtar MH: Waldron Akhtar MH: Waldron Patterson
UM264 AM: Patterson
PM: Allen  
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Drug Court
Hoyt Martinez/Patterson Lineman
UM353  
Hyattsville  
HY2 Martinez Waldron Messina
HY3 Martinez  Clark Messina DV: Miller Williams
HY4 Clark Akhtar Martinez Lineman Akhtar
HY5 Allen

Week 4/21/14- 4/25/14

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Date: 4/21/14 4/22/14 4/23/14 4/24/14 4/25/14
Upper Marlboro  
UM161
UM163   AM: O’Gorman
PM: O’Gorman
AM: O’Gorman
PM: Hoyt
O’Gorman PM: Waldron
UM262 AM: Hoyt
PM: Akhtar
DV: Chacko AM: Hoyt
PM: Allen
Martinez/Butler AM: O’Gorman
PM: Bell
UM263 Allen MH:Waldron Akhtar MH: Waldron Akhtar
UM264 AM: Patterson
PM: Messina
AM: Bell
PM: Bell
Drug Court
Patterson Patterson/O’Gorman Patterson/
citations
PM: Traffic
UM353
Hyattsville  
HY2   Akhtar Waldron Messina
HY3 Martinez  Clark Clark DV: Miller Williams
HY4 Williams Messina Martinez Williams Clark

Week 4/28/14- 4/30/14

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Date: 4/28/14 4/29/14 4/30/14
Upper Marlboro  
UM161
UM163   AM: O’Gorman
PM: O’Gorman
Bell Williams
UM262 AM: Messina
PM: Bell  
DV: Chacko AM: Akhtar    
PM: O’Gorman
UM263 Akhtar MH: Waldron Lineman
UM264 AM: Patterson
PM: Lineman
AM: Hoyt
PM: O’Gorman
Messina
UM353
Hyattsville  
HY2   Akhtar Waldron
HY3 Martinez Clark Patterson
HY4   Williams Martinez Clark

News

HeadlineDate
2012 Archive Press Releases1/2/2013 12:00:00 AM
County Click 311

Allows Users To:

  • Browse Through Questions And Answers In Various Categories
  • Enter Requests For Service
  • Track Status of Service Requests
Notify Me PGC