Applications and Permits
Application for a new license, the transfer of a license or a transfer of location of a license must be accompanied by the appropriate affidavits at the time of filing. The current application fees for a new license is $700.00 and for transfers is $500.00, the fee must be paid by certified check, cashier’s check or money order, no cash will be accepted.
Applications for new and transfer of licenses must be accompanied by the appropriate affidavit.
To review the laws regarding the sales and distribution of alcoholic beverages in the State of Maryland Article 2B of the Annotated Code of Maryland is available online at: http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/mdcode/.