Treasury Division

The Treasury Division collects real and personal property taxes from homeowners and businesses located in Prince George's County.

In addition, the Division collects special area assessments for the County, taxes and charges for the State of Maryland, solid waste service, the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission, Washington Suburban Transit Commission, and 27 municipalities within the County. Other taxes administered include recordation, transfer, energy, telecommunication, mobile home and hotel/motel taxes.

The Treasury Division is also responsible for issuing tax certifications, auditing tax adjustments, processing circuit breaker refunds, administering various tax credit programs, collecting fees associated with evictions, administering the semi-annual tax payment program, and selling properties at tax sale for delinquent taxes.​

County Click 311

Allows Users To:

  • Browse Through Questions And Answers In Various Categories
  • Enter Requests For Service
  • Track Status of Service Requests
Subscribe MYPGC