Commission for Women


Prince George's County Commission for Women Logo

Established in 1972, by the Prince George's County Council to work for women's equality, the Prince George's County Commission for Women (PGC-CFW) has had a proud history of service. Over the years the Commission has initiated a number of programs that assure the equal treatment of women in educational matters, promote recognition of accomplishments, and ensure that specific problems that effect the well being of women.

Learn More!
September 19, 2015. Learn More.


The Prince George's County Commission for Women advises the County Executive, County Council, and the citizens of Prince George's County on matters that influence the well-being of women. The Commission recommends programs or legislation to insure equal rights and opportunities for all women. It conducts research and issues reports on the status of women in the County, holds public meetings or hearings pertaining to women's needs, and proposes initiatives to remove inequalities on the basis of sex. The Commission develops and maintains an information and referral service to respond to Prince George's County women's needs.


  • Dist 1 - Amber Dieso
  • Dist 2 - Lisa Rowe
  • Dist 3 - Sonya Lyatsky
  • Dist 4 - Tami Watkins
  • Dist 5 - Victoria Hamilton
  • Dist 6 - Crystal Prater, Linda Johnson Thomas
  • Dist 8 - Gasby Brown, Jennifer Jones-Peoples
  • Dist 9 - Peggy Maclin

Commission, Liaison

Jackie M. Rhone
Department of Family Services
6420 Allentown Road, Room #27
Camp Springs, Maryland 20748


The Prince George's County Commission for Women convenes on the third Thursday of each month. All meetings begin at 9 am, and are located in the Penthouse Suite, at Largo Government Center (LGC), 9201 Basil Court, Largo, Maryland, 20774.

2015 Meeting Dates: