Commission for Veterans


The mission of the Commission for Veterans is to elevate, develop and promote new and existing programs and services for Veterans and their families within Prince George’s County. It’s our vision Prince George’s County offers our Veterans quality services and programs to ensure the enrichment and enhancement of life for our men and women and their families.


Monthly meetings are held the first Monday of the month at 6pm (except when national holidays conflict with the meeting day). The general public is invited to attend all monthly meetings and encouraged to volunteer their time and talents on the various subcommittees. Doing so, they can play an intricate part in the growth and success of this Commission.

Monday, September 14, 2015 6pm
Monday, October 5, 2015 6pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 6pm
Monday, December 7, 2015
Monday, January 4, 2016
Monday, February 1, 2016 6pm
Monday, March 7, 2016 6pm
Monday, April 4, 2016 6pm
Monday, May 2, 2016 6pm
​Monday, June 6, 2015


  • Kelvin Harris
  • Andre R. Martel
  • Beverly Y. Rouse
  • Rick Parker
  • Frederick H. Nordhorn
  • Glynn Parker
  • Ginger Miller - Acting Chair
  • Mike Zabel - Secretary
  • Ronald Dickens
  • Bill Milligan
  • Lonnie Upchurch

Commission, Liaison

Carol-Lynn Snowden
Department of Family Services
6420 Allentown Road
Camp Springs, MD 20748
Phone: (301) 265-8404