DoE In the News

 

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - The Washington Post

Sunday, July 5, 2015 - WAMU
Like D.C. and McCo, Prince George's County Bans Coal Tar for Paving​

Thursday, July 2, 2015 - South Laurel Views
Jul 1 Ban on Coal Tar Pavement Sealants in PG County​

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - The Washington Post

Cities and counties come to grips with the high cost of recycling programs

Friday, June 12, 2015 - WRC News 4

Dog Bites on the Rise in D.C. Area​

Thursday, June 11 - WJLA 7 News
Female pit bun reunited with family after I-495 accident​

May 2015 - BioCycle
Food Scraps Composting At County Yard Trimmings Site

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - Governing Magazine
A P3 Model for Building Green Infrastructure​

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - The Gazette
Prince George's bans use of coal tar sealants​

Thursday, April 23, 2015 - Prince George's County Post
White House, EPA Recognize PGCounty Stormwater Retrofit Among Most Innovative in the Nation​

Thursday, April 23, 2015 - Bay Journal
Summit offers new approaches to Bay restoration

Monday, April 13, 2015 - Three E Consulting Group News
White House and EPA Recognize PGC's Stormwater Retrofit Public-Private (P3) Among Most Innovative In The Nation

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - WNEW 99.1
Prince George’s County Offering ‘Spay-A-Day’ Program

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - WNEW 99.1
Prince George’s Co. to Stop Recycling Plastic Bags

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - Waste 360
Prince George’s County, Md., Recycling to Trash Plastic Bags

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - The Gazettte
Prince George’s County recycling to trash plastic bags

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - The Sentinel
County agrees to $100 million public-private partnership to improve environment

Monday, April 6, 2015 - Water & Waste Digest
White House, EPA Recognize Storm Water Retrofit

Monday, April 6, 2015 - Storm Water Solutions
White House, EPA Recognize Storm Water Retrofit P3​

Saturday, April 4, 2015 - WaterWorld
White House and EPA Recognize Prince George's County Stormwater Retrofit Public-Private (P3) Among Most Innovative in the Nation

Friday, April 3, 2015 - The Gazette
Prince George’s launches new clean-water partnership

Friday, April 3, 2015 - The Washington Post
Pr. George’s launches $100M water cleanup project with private company

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - WNEW 99.1
Prince George’s Co. to Spend $100M to Prevent Stormwater Runoff

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - The Sentinel
County receives high marks for waste diversion and recycling

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - The Gazette
Prince George’s ranks near top in state for recycling, diverting waste

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - WNEW 99.
Prince George’s, Montgomery Counties Lead State in Recycling

Sunday, November 16, 2014 - The Washington Post
Churches Receive Stormwater Fee Discounts by Starting 'Green' Ministries, Sermons

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - The Sentinel
Nonprofits work with county to avoid paying “rain tax”

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - The Sentinel
County Receives $375k Grant for Environmentally-Friendly Projects

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - The Sentinel
County Receives $1 million in Grants for Energy Efficiency

Thursday, April 17, 2014 - The Gazette
Prince George’s County to Host Mulch Giveaway

January 2, 2014 - The Gazette
Prince George's County offers Christmas Tree Recycling

January 1, 2014 - WNEW 99.1
Prince George's County to Begin New Bag Law

January 1, 2014 - WAMU 88.5
Prince George's County Bans Use of Plastic Bags for Yard Waste

January 1, 2014 - WJLA
Prince George's County to begin new bag law

December 26, 2013 - Hyattsville Patch
Christmas Tree Recycling in Prince George's County

December 26, 2013 - WNEW 99.1
Counties Provide Christmas Tree Removal Services

December 19, 2013 - The Gazette 
Hyattsville women receives county rebate for property improvement

December 12, 2013 - The Prince George's Post
Maryland Department of the Environment Stormwater Innovations Tour Rolls into Prince George's County

November 1, 2013 - NBC4 Washington
New Compost Site in Prince George’s County

October 31, 2013 - The Gazette 
Prince George's talks trash to help the environment

October 31, 2013 - The Washington Post
County Getting More from its Garbage

October 23, 2013 - Bowie Patch
Prince George's County Making Gross Food into Something Good

October 23, 2013 - Bowie Patch
From Yard Waste to Yard Food: Prince George's County Composting

October 23, 2013 - WAMU 88.5
Prince George's County Approaches 'The Final Frontier Of Recycling'

October 23, 2013 - WTOP
Pr. George's Co. begins composting pilot program

October 17, 2013 - The Gazette
Bowie reminds residents of upcoming bag ban

October 2, 2013 - The Baltimore Sun
Prince George's County Rain Check Rebate Workshops begin Oct. 3

September 24, 2013 - Prince George's County Healthy Communities Coalition
Rain Check Rebate Workshops

July 31, 2103 - Stormwater Report
Financing Urban Retrofits via a Public–Private Partnership​​​