Rules and General Assembly Committee

Council Member Will Campos serves as chair of the Council’s Rules and General Assembly Committee. “With a focus on health care; education and school construction; economic empowerment; transportation and public safety issues among others in the General Assembly, our committee work is focused on working with our state partners for resources that will move the County forward." This committee also concentrates on County Council and District Council rules changes. Council Member Karen Toles serves as committee vice-chair. Committee members include Council Members Mel Franklin, Mary Lehman, and Obie Patterson.​


There are no items to show in this view of the "Agendas" document library.


  • Will Campos, Chair
  • Karen R. Toles, Vice Chair
  • Mel Franklin
  • Mary A. Lehman
  • Obie Patterson


Todd Turner Legislative Officer (301)952-4116
Colette Gresham Legislative Officer (301) 952-5434
Jennifer Jenkins Committee Staff (301) 952-3463

​Issue Review Responsibilities

  • General Assembly Legislation
  • County Council & District Council Rule Changes