County Council

Prince George's County, Maryland


For Immediate Release: 2/19/2014 3:00 PM

Contact: Angela Rouson 301-952-7484

The Prince George’s County Council Committee on Transportation, Housing and Environment (THE) will convene on Thursday, February 20, 2014, 10:00 a.m.  in the County Administration Building, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, Second Floor, Room 2027, in Upper Marlboro, Maryland.
February 20th THE Meeting agenda items include the following appointment and briefing:
Director of the Department of Public Works and Transportation (DPW&T)
  • Mr. Darrell Mobley
Dr. Haitham Hijazi, Director
Department of Permitting, Inspections and Enforcement (DPIE)
  • Agency Overview
WHAT:                   County Council Transportation, Housing and Environment Committee Meeting
WHO:                     Transportation, Housing and Environment Committee Members
                                Council Member Derrick L. Davis, THE Chair
                                Council Member Karen R. Toles, THE Vice-Chair
                                Council Vice-Chair Will Campos
                                Council Member Eric Olson
Council Member Obie Patterson
WHEN:                   Thursday, February 20, 2014
                                10:00 a.m.
WHERE:                 County Administration Building
                                Council Committee Meeting Room 2027
                                14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive               
                                Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
All legislative powers of Prince George’s County are vested in the County Council.  The County Council sits as the District Council on zoning and land use policy, and as the Board of Health to govern and guide health policy.  The County Council meets as a legislative body on Tuesdays in the Council Hearing Room on the first floor of the County Administration Building in Upper Marlboro.  For more information on the Prince George’s County Council, please visit