For Immediate Release: 7/17/2013 12:00 PM

Contact: Angela Rouson/301.952.7484

The Prince George’s County Council Committee on Transportation, Housing and Environment (THE) will convene on Thursday, July 18, 2013, at 11:00 a.m. in the County Administration Building, Committee Meeting Room 2027, 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive in Upper Marlboro, Maryland.

July 18th THE Committee Meeting agenda items include the following appointments and proposed legislation:

Board of Registration for Master Electricians and Electrical Contractors

CR-45-2013 - A RESOLUTION concerning Housing and Community Development Annual Action Plan: FY 2013 For the purpose of amending the Prince George’s County Annual Action Plan: FY 2013 to include new HOME Investment Partnerships (“HOME”) projects: Hawthorne Place Apartments, The Meadows Apartments, and The Residences at Woodland Springs and approving the reprogramming of $3,600,000 in HOME funds from the FY 2002, FY 2005, FY 2006, FY 2007, FY 2008, FY 2009, FY 2010, FY 2011 and FY 2012 annual action plans for these projects.

CR-60-2013 - A RESOLUTION concerning Job Access and Reverse Commute and New Freedom Programs For the purpose of authorizing and approving the filing of an application with the Maryland Transit Administration of the Maryland Department of Transportation for a FY 2014 and FY 2015 grant under Title 49 U.S.C. 5316, as amended by SAFETEA-LU – Job Access and Reverse Commute (JARC) and Section 5317 – New Freedom Programs under the Federal Transit Act.

WHAT: County Council THE Committee Meeting

WHO: Transportation, Housing and Environment Committee Members
Council Member Derrick L. Davis, Chair
Council Member Will Campos, Vice-Chair
Council Member Eric C. Olson
Council Member Karen R. Toles
Council Member Ingrid M. Turner

WHEN: Thursday July 18, 2013
11:00 a.m.

WHERE: County Administration Building
Council Committee Meeting Room 2027
14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772