Mel Franklin, Council Chair

Image of Council Member Mel Franklin, District 9The Prince George’s County Council elected Council Member Mel Franklin (D) – District 9, to serve a second term as Chair in Legislative Year 2015. Council Member Derrick L. Davis (D) – District 6, was elected to serve as Vice Chair. The newly confirmed Council leadership team presided over the first session of Legislative Year 2015 on Tuesday, December 2, 2014.​ 

"We know that doing these and other big things on purpose will not be possible without our greatest partner, you, the residents of Prince George’s County. We are here to carry out your will, advocate for your issues and interests, and be good stewards of your tax dollars. Public service is customer ​service.  In the coming year, we will continue to find innovative ways to expand public access to legislative information and meetings to ensure that you can better hold us accountable for the job you sent us here to do." - Chair Mel Franklin.

Important Links

Cable Television Programming

Prince George's County Council Chairman serves as host of a half-hour cable television program produced by the County Council. Please use the below links to watch each edition.

Image for Bringing the World to Prince George's County!  





No Boundaries Show

Montgomery County President Craig Price host Council Chairman Mel Franklin​​

Chairman Mel Franklin on WAMU 88.5 The Politics Hour - December 12, 2014​.


Previous Image Pause Next Image