Elected Officials

  1. Local
  2. State
  3. National

County Executive

Rushern L. Baker, III (D) (Term Expires 2018)

County Council Members

Each council member's term is for 4 years and expires in 2018. The council members are:
  • Mary A. Lehman (D), District 1
  • Deni Taveras (D), District 2
  • Dannielle M. Glaros (D), Vice-Chair, District 3
  • Todd M. Turner (D), District 4
  • Andrea Harrison (D), District 5
  • Derrick Leon Davis (D), Chair, District 6
  • Karen R. Toles (D), District 7
  • Obie Patterson (D), District 8
  • Mel Franklin (D), District 9

Constitutional Officers

Terms expire 2018 (4-year terms)

Board of Education


The School Board consists of 13 members.  Nine members are elected by district to four-year terms, the three members are appointed by the County Executive and one member is appointed by the County Council. 


Visit the Maryland Board of Election's voter lookup to find out your voting districts.